District Science Fair

On Saturday, March 10th, seven Patrick Henry students attended the District Science Fair at the University of Toledo. Morgan Shope, David Baden, Emily Tackett and Lauren Rohrs earned Superior ratings and qualified for the State Science Day in Columbus, OH. Haley Crouch, Hannah Meyer and Andrew Baden earned excellent ratings. The State Science Day will be held on May 12, 2018 at The Ohio State University. Nearly one thousand participants from all over Ohio will compete for over 200 prizes and scholarships.

Sponsored award winners;

Morgan Shope (11)--Tillotson UT District Science Day Scholarship, $1000 annually for four years

David Baden (11)--1st Place American Chemical Society Award, $100

Emily Tackett (12)--2nd Place UT Department of Psychology Award, $25


State Qualifiers Photo - Lauren Rohrs, Morgan Shope, Emily Tackett and  David Baden.